indahnesia.com - Discover Indonesia Online

You are currently in > Forum > Jakarta, the Big Durian > View topic

17-01-2015 18:16 · [news] Three more bodies of AirAsia victims to Surabaya hospital  (1 reaction)
17-01-2015 01:23 · [news] Fuel prices lowered, again  (2 reactions)
17-01-2015 00:14 · [news] President dismisses Sutarman as national police chief  (0 reactions)
16-01-2015 12:44 · [news] Alleged terrorists shot dead three villagers in Poso  (3 reactions)
16-01-2015 02:15 · [news] Indonesia to execute six drug convicts  (0 reactions)

orochi
User
spacer line

goodmorning everybody,

does anybody know what it would cost to ship a whole 20 feet container from the port of Rotterdam to Jakarta.

greetz,

john

caroline
User
spacer line

Hi John,

i work in the shipping business so i can find out for you.
presumably contenence is personal effects ? and do you need somebody who arranges custom papers etc. or can you arrange it yourself ?

Caroline

orochi
User
spacer line

hi caroline,

yes, just personal items. Are there smaller containers then a 20" feet one? Can you check the prize of that also? And it would be easier if someone arranges the papers etc.

thanx,

john

Albert
User
User icon of Albert
spacer line

John,

A container might cost between 1800 usd and 2100 Usd. It all depends on the shiping company. But if you can weight a while I cn check how much it will cost when you ship all from Germany. I heared it was much cheaper then from Rotterdam.

Custom clearance for personal goods is 5 million Rp include tax. Does not matter how much, even if it is only one box.

Further more you will need to describe in detail what is in every box. not just kitchen stuff. But XX pots, xx Glasses, etc.

There are smaller container like 10 foot but if they go to Jakrata I do not know yet.

I will also check with the addresses I know and will let you know later.

When do you have plans to ship all?

Albert
Holland