indahnesia.com - Discover Indonesia Online

You are currently in > Forum > General chat > View topic

17-01-2015 18:16 · [news] Three more bodies of AirAsia victims to Surabaya hospital  (1 reaction)
17-01-2015 01:23 · [news] Fuel prices lowered, again  (2 reactions)
17-01-2015 00:14 · [news] President dismisses Sutarman as national police chief  (0 reactions)
16-01-2015 12:44 · [news] Alleged terrorists shot dead three villagers in Poso  (2 reactions)
16-01-2015 02:15 · [news] Indonesia to execute six drug convicts  (0 reactions)

bregjeven
User
spacer line

Hello,

In July we will visit Indonesia for about 3 weeks. After that my friends will return home. I would like to stay there for about 4 more weeks.
Does anyone know if it is possible to work (for free) in a school or anything like that (I am a teacher in Holland).

Thank you,
Bregje

Desi Clark
User
User icon of Desi Clark
spacer line

On 23-05-2004 10:06 bregjeven wrote:
Hello,

In July we will visit Indonesia for about 3 weeks. After that my friends will return home. I would like to stay there for about 4 more weeks.

Does anyone know if it is possible to work (for free) in a school or anything like that (I am a teacher in Holland).

Thank you,

Bregje

Bregje,
I would recommend to use the word "volunteer" instead of "work" (for free)

First we need to know, what do you teach? Do you have a valid visa to stay after 3 weeks? (My understanding, tourist visa is given only for 30 days)
What "volunteer" area are you interested in? Do you speak Bahasa? What date is available for you to volunteer? Why do you want to volunteer? Do you need a sponsor to extend your visit? Etc Etc..

Groetjes,
Desi Clark

Effort and Courage are not enough without purpose and direction.

kleinsmann
User
User icon of kleinsmann
spacer line

Whhahaa Bregje just asks one question and got 7 back. Good morning Desi! Whahahhaa