indahnesia.com - Discover Indonesia Online

You are currently in > Forum > I'm looking for ... > View topic

17-01-2015 18:16 · [news] Three more bodies of AirAsia victims to Surabaya hospital  (2 reactions)
17-01-2015 01:23 · [news] Fuel prices lowered, again  (2 reactions)
17-01-2015 00:14 · [news] President dismisses Sutarman as national police chief  (0 reactions)
16-01-2015 12:44 · [news] Alleged terrorists shot dead three villagers in Poso  (3 reactions)
16-01-2015 02:15 · [news] Indonesia to execute six drug convicts  (0 reactions)

Cantiara
User
spacer line

Hello people,

I'm an Indonesian who is currently studying Integrated Communication Management at the Hogeschool van Utrecht . I'm majoring in Marketing Communication, although, my study covers every aspect of the communication field including Public Relations, Public Affairs, and Corporate Communication. I will be graduating this summer (June/July 2006), and I am currently seeking employment, right here in the Netherlands. Undertaking a practical work experience here in the Netherlands would mean a lot to me before going back to Indonesia.

My Dutch is reasonable; I am conversant, although I cannot call myself an active participant. I have never taken a formal Dutch course, I learned Dutch autodidactly. The problem is I do not know whether or not an excellent Dutch language skill is necessary in order to get an employment here (or is English enough?), and if so, I am not sure whether or not my Dutch language level is proper enough in order to get such an employment.

Anyway, I have one year of work experience (internship aka Stage); 5 months at SCOMPANY, a student communication consultancy, set up by the faculty of communication and journalism at Hogeschool van Utrecht, and 7 months at Thames PAM Jaya, a subsidiary of Thames Water International in Jakarta.