indahnesia.com - Discover Indonesia Online

You are currently in > Forum > Jawa / Java > View topic

17-01-2015 18:16 · [news] Three more bodies of AirAsia victims to Surabaya hospital  (4 reactions)
17-01-2015 01:23 · [news] Fuel prices lowered, again  (2 reactions)
17-01-2015 00:14 · [news] President dismisses Sutarman as national police chief  (0 reactions)
16-01-2015 12:44 · [news] Alleged terrorists shot dead three villagers in Poso  (3 reactions)
16-01-2015 02:15 · [news] Indonesia to execute six drug convicts  (0 reactions)

spacer line  

Hi there!

I'm a Dutch student who has just arrived in Bandung. I'm really excited to learn the Indonesian language a.s.a.p. Can anyone recommend a teacher or a language school?
Mind you, although I'm Dutch, I don't have an expatriot salary! But I'm happy with any suggestion!

Terima kasih!
Janneke

Horst
User
User icon of Horst
spacer line

Janneke,

I attained some lessons in the Nethelands first and learned the rest by living here. There is an institute in Bandung, but that is full-time and quite expensive. May be you should just buy a book and learn 'kata'. The first principles of bahasa Indonesia you can learn from 'borrowing' a booklet from me. I you want this, please email me.

Roy
User
User icon of Roy
spacer line

Jeroen
Administrator
User icon of Jeroen
spacer line

People, this is an English sub-forum, please keep it English

rosetine
User
spacer line